EAST ASIAN STUDIES LIBRARY

Back

 
   

RESOURCES

         

QUICK REFERENCE

     
           
  Encyclopedias      
         

Chinese Language

   
         
1. Chinese Build Free Net Encyclopedia | PCWorld http://www.pcworld.com/article/116323/chinese_build_free_net_encyclopedia.html    
2. Encyclopedia Dictionary of the Chinese Language 中文大辭典 ... http://foreast.wordpress.com/2009/04/14/encyclopedia-dictionary-of the chinese-language/    
         

Japanese language

   
         
1. JLR Web Resources        lib.law.washington.edu/eald/jlr/jlrwebresources.htm    
2. Online Japanese Dictionaries and Glossaries        www.csse.monash.edu.au/~jwb/onlinejdic.html    
3. Japanese language - Encyclopedia Article and More from Merriam-Webster        www.merriam-webster.com/concise/japanese%20language    
4. A-Z Japanese Language Databases 日本語データベース        www.soas.ac.uk Library Electronic resources AZ list databases    
5. Japanese language -- Britannica Online Encyclopedia        www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/301146/Japanese-language    
           
 

Korean Language

   
           
  1. Korean language -- Britannica Online Encyclopedia www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/322396/Korean-language    
  2. encyclopedia2.thefreedictionary.com/Korean+language Korean language definition of ... - Encyclopedia - The Free Dictionary    
  3.

Koreanlanguageresources

www.mongabay.com/indigenous.../languages/languages/Korean.html    
           

Printed Magazines

     
       
1. Acta Asiatica         www.thogakkai.com iec@tohogakkai.com  
2. Beijing Review         www.bjreview.com    
3. China Today        chinatoday@chinatoday.com.cn  
4. Japan Echo         www.japanecho.co.jp  / www.japanecho.com  
5. Korea          www.korea.net  
6. Korea Focus        www.koreafocus.or.kr  
7. Korea Foundation        www.kf.or.kr  
8. Koreana               www.koreana.or.kr    
9. News from China                               www.chinaembassy.org.in  
10. Taiwan Panorama              www.taiwan-panorama.com  
11. Taiwan Review            taiwanreview@gmail.gio.gov.tw  
         

Dictionaries

         
         
1. Dictionary (English to English)        http://www.oxfordadvancedlearnersdictionary.com/    
2. Dictionary (English to Chinese & Chinese to English )        http://www.lexiconer.com/    
3. Dictionary (English to Japanese)        http://en.bab.la/dictionary/english-japanese/    
4. Dictionary (English to Korean)        http://www.dicts.info/dictionary.php?l1=English&l2=Korean    
         

Translator

         
1. Google Scholar

http://scholar.google.co.in/schhp?hl=en&tab=ws

   
2. Yahoo

http://lookwayup.com/free/trans.htm

 
         

Dissertations

       (click here)    
           
           
 

CDs

       (click here)